Lightning Round–Quick Update

Phew!  So much has been and is going on around here, that I’m way past due for a decent post.  However, so much is still going on that a decent post just isn’t going to happen tonight.  Instead, you get my super-brief news bulletin–Here’s what’s been happening:

  • The Women’s Social Leadership Awards that I posted (nervously) about were fantastically inspiring and motivating.  I did not fall over or spill anything.
  • The group has been working at fever pitch on wedding decorations for Wedstival 2012.  Apparently most of us have a frustrated wedding planner buried deep down  that has been itching for an excuse to spring out!
  • Parties, Baby!  Jacqui and I have been out and about doing a kids upcycling party, and having way too much fun in the process.  Check out our Parties page and we’ll be adding photos so you can see what the heck we’re talking about!
  • A great many pretty things have been made!  I don’t have time for the full tutorials,  at the moment because it’s very very late.  But here are a few that I’ve managed to photo thus far:

upcycled plastic hair clip, plastic bottle hair clip, plastic bottle flower

Upcycled paper necklace


I suppose you noticed that I used the big pictures to distract you from the overall shortness of the post…  But sadly, it’s two minutes to midnight and if anybody feeds me I’ll turn back into a pumpkin.

Leave a Reply

