Sneak Preview: Upcycled Jar Lanterns

Well, if anybody was hanging around the site on Wednesday, you may have noticed that I added quite a few more items to our galleries.  One of the photos I added was this one*:  upcycled flower lantern, upcycled candle holder, jar candle holder, flower candle holder

It’s a jar lantern that i finished recently using a new material, and I thought somebody might like it.  And boy, did they ever like it!  The image was pinned around 65 times in half an hour, and then I was bombarded with emails asking how to make it.  Well, I have good news and bad news.  The good news is that a tutorial is coming.  The bad news?  Well, it’s just not ready yet.  Since I haven’t used this material with jars before, I’m still using a trial-and-error process to figure out the best methods.  But each attempt is coming out better than the last, so you can expect to read the full process, in all it’s awesomeness, soon.  In the meantime, enjoy this later attempt that I made in honor of the upcoming Queen’s Jubilee:

jar candle holder, upcycled candle holder

*Thank you for not commenting on the state of my dirty window.

5 thoughts on “Sneak Preview: Upcycled Jar Lanterns

Leave a Reply

